Synopsis:Nine noble families fight for control of Westeros while a forgotten race returns threatening their survival.


FULL REVIEW: CONTAINS SPOILERS


Verdict

This season of Game of Thrones is a disappointing and rushed finale for this beloved fantasy series. The performances are exceptional surrounded by strong direction, breathing cinematography and an atmospheric score. Unfortunately, the writing is its downfall as the rushed storylines, lack of continuity, open-ended subplots and nonsensical conclusions destroy the show’s pacing and above average tone. This leads to the show falling on all fronts making for one of the most anticlimactic and forced endings in TV history.

Score: 4.5/10

What did you think of Game of Thrones? Let me know in the comments!

On top of writing reviews for this site, I also post video reviews on my YouTube channel The Film Fanatic where we post content like movie and TV reviews, countdown videos, movie recommendations, script analyses and more. If you liked this, check out my other reviews here as well as my website! Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook.

Leave a comment