A little slice of heaven.


DIRECTED BY: George Clooney
WRITTEN BY: Joel and Ethan Coen
STARRING: Matt Damon, Julianne Moore and Oscar Isaac

SYNOPSIS: As a 1950s suburban community self-destructs, a home invasion has sinister consequences for one seemingly normal family. (IMDB)


FULL REVIEW: CONTAINS SPOILERS


Review

Suburbicon is an ambitious dark comedy that tries to be more than it is and stretches itself thin. While there are some great performances, the patchy story and failed execution make the story of this town one to skip.


Verdict

1 = Fair 2 = Good 3 = Very Good 4 = Excellent

★★★☆ – Premise

★☆☆☆ – Story

★★☆☆ – Characters

★★☆☆ – Visual Effects

★★★☆ – Dialogue

★★★☆ – Visuals

★★☆☆ – Soundtrack


★★★★★☆☆☆☆☆ 5/10 – Consider


What did you think of Suburbicon? Let me know in the comments!

If you liked this, check out my other reviews. I also write for keithlovesmovies.com and post video reviews on my YouTube channel The Film Fanatic where we post other content like countdown videos, movie recommendations, script analyses and more. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook, and until next time Fanatics, keep it reel.

Leave a comment